Tags

, ,

The inevitable thing with September and October (and often November and December…) is the complete lack of free time to do much else except keep pace with all of the hectic things going on. The new academic term has kicked in full force already, and I’ve had two shifts in my new role as Higher Education Librarian.

It’s been going very well so far, although insanely busy! I have been given the Broadcast Media and Music courses – I’ve managed to get inductions booked with the first years of both courses and I’ll be delivering an eResources session with the Broadcast Media students on Thursday. I’ve also checked several reading lists and I’m striving to upload them on to the library catalogue to make life easier for the students and staff.  I have an awful lot of things to get on top of, but I’m definitely getting there! Most importantly though, I am thoroughly enjoying every second. I’m making a big effort to get to know the students as much as possible so they feel more welcome in the library; fingers crossed it works!

I’m going to do a proper catch-up shortly if I can, but obviously rather a lot of other things are taking priority at the moment!

